Today is the Day!

Well, today is the day I begin my little project. 

Here’s how it is supposed to work…I plan to bake at least one new recipe each week, which I will document on this blog.  The recipes will span the gamut from basic breads to complex desserts, which I will draw from a variety of sources, including cookbooks, friend’s recipes, and the internet.

The goal is to truly learn to bake, and all that that entails.  I anticipate that the outcome will not always be pretty or even taste good…but that is the whole point right?  To figure it out as I go…

Leave a Reply

